Twitter Be Gone…

Since I don’t go to movies very often – the Ten on Tuesday really doesn’t work for me – so, I thought I would share my views about Twitter…

Several of my friends have asked me to join up – so, thinking it might be something interesting I have been “tweeting” for a week now…and I hate it!

It makes no sense to me…and there are people who tell you every hour what they are doing – please…

Personally, I would rather you take the time you are “tweeting” and put that time into writing a blog entry that has some meat to it…or send me a card or letter. Any of those things would be so much better than Twitter…

Done that…not doing it again.

So Twitter Be Gone!!!!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Dave Daniels
    May 08, 2009 @ 07:41:23

    Personally, I’ve never been a fan of Twitter. Maintaining a blog is enough, without having to get into the minutia of things. And, really, WHO is that important that we have to follow their every movement???

  2. OldOldLady Of The Hi
    May 09, 2009 @ 01:56:44

    Welcome to your OWN Website! CONGRATULATIOBS! I think Ywitter is just about the Stupidest thing I ever heard of….OY!

    So…I will continue to write Posts about HOPEFULLY interesting things and maybe you might let me know by commenting that you were there…..

