This 'n That…

The weather is  miserable rainy…and dark.  The air is really heavy and it made running errands rather miserable.

Lost power this morning at 6ish – this horrendous loud noise woke both Killy and I up.  Actually, he jumped about a foot off the bed!   Thought a truck had hit our building.  But, it seems the big box on the pole outside our apartment building blew up.  They had it fixed within a couple of hours!

Several people mentioned that they were interested in learning how to make the cathedral windows I started – so, I think I will do a post showing how I make them one day next week.

Thought I would leave you with a photo of my grand-dog…Griffin.  My daughter says he is now 40 pounds and just the sweetest dog.

griffin509

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Julie
    May 14, 2009 @ 15:19:42

    Your grandpup is adorable.

  2. Pat
    May 14, 2009 @ 15:20:31

    WOW…what a rude awakening you and Killian had this morning!!! I’m glad it was fixed quickly, though. Griffin looks very “regal” in his photo. What kind of dog is he?

  3. Sarah
    May 14, 2009 @ 17:22:47

    Griffin is adorable!
    I love rain but not when the power goes out. We finally got rain today too.

  4. Stephanie McCane
    May 14, 2009 @ 20:02:41

    What a sweet dog, and I love the name Griffin… too cool!

  5. Jennifer
    May 15, 2009 @ 00:19:52

    Dear Sara,
    I finally have a chance to check out your very own website and see that it’s great! I love the textured background and the tree photo you’ve got. Thanks so much for keeping in touch! I’ve actually been thinking of restarting blogging, if so I’ll let you know.
    Keep up all the fabulous crafting!

