Quilt Guild Fun…

Last night was one of my quilt guild’s last meeting until September…we don’t meet in the summer.  Our last meeting is always a dinner meeting and last night was no different.  We met at Sophie and Zeke’s – a nice restaurant – right downtown. 

The food was awesome!  And, I ate my fair share!  Decided to have something that I don’t cook myself!  My dinner consisted of BBQ Baby Back Ribs, garlic mashed potatoes, grilled asparagus, homemade bread, and root beer to drink.

I was not expecting the portion to be so huge – two sections of ribs with 7 or 8 ribs on each!  Needless to say – I am having baby back ribs for dinner tonight!

We had a lot of fun chatting and talking about projects that we were planning.  We will be doing a sewing day one Sunday during the summer…until then – we will wait for September to bring us all back together.

On the knitting front – am working hard on finishing a pair of socks for my friend, Colleen.  They are really lovely – and I know she will like them. 

On the quilting front – am finishing up a baby quilt for a friend of mine who is expecting in seven weeks!  And, cutting out two inch and two and a half inch squares…the 2 inch squares are florals…and the 2-1/2 inch are batiks…

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Pat
    May 20, 2009 @ 18:07:08

    The guild’s dinner sounds like it was fun…….nice meal you got and enough to have leftovers….GREAT!!!

  2. Sarah
    May 20, 2009 @ 19:13:24

    We went to dinner last night too! The weather’s been gorgeous so we took advantage of it. Ribs are sounding pretty good to me too. Can’t wait to see your projects!

  3. Stephanie McCane
    May 20, 2009 @ 19:25:26

    I hope you got dessert too!

    About the cute little boxes under each of my posts that link to other posts; just click on the words ~link within~ under the boxes and you will go to the page where you can add the widget. I thought they were pretty neat and are a fun way to remember some old posts.

  4. Dave Daniels
    May 20, 2009 @ 20:55:51

    It’ll be a nice break to have the summer to work on so many new projects until you meet again. I WISH there were something like that here in Boston. I’d probably start quilting again.

  5. gemma
    May 21, 2009 @ 08:02:16

    sounds like you had a great night and you have some great things in line to keep your hands busy. Idle hands – as my grandmother would say…the devil’s playground. Enjoy the left overs….I love ribs.

