Do you Skype?…

Inquiring minds want to know:  Do you Skype?  Of course, I have to wonder what Skype is paying a certain talk show host whose name starts with an O – because she has been really talking about and doing a lot with Skype lately.

Just wondering if there is a big learning curve…and if it is all worth it…

Short post today – yard sale went from 8:00 until 2:30.  Considering that I was selling mostly books with a few candle holders and Tupperware thrown in…I did okay! 

Tomorrow is the big quilt show!

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Pat
    May 23, 2009 @ 20:20:32

    I’m glad you did okay with the yard sale. What the HECK is that post just ahead of mine?? Looks like someone isn’t behaving on here….*sigh* Enjoy the quilt how tomorrow.

  2. Stephanie McCane
    May 23, 2009 @ 21:04:35

    Skype? Glad the yard sale went well and the quilt show sounds like fun…take pictures!

  3. Sarah
    May 23, 2009 @ 21:54:59

    I’m clueless about skype. I do like facebook though.
    Glad the sale went well, have fun tomorrow!

  4. Rachel
    May 24, 2009 @ 00:09:35

    I don’t Skype. I don’t even know what that is! I don’t Twitter either. I do, however, Facebook… unfortunately.

    Oh, yard sales. They were all over the place today. I have enough ‘stuff’ in my little house already without buying someone else’s castoffs haha. But, if I wasn’t so lazy… I mean busy…I’d host my own and get rid of some excess junk.

    Hope you’re having a wonderful weekend.☺

  5. Mary Ann
    May 28, 2009 @ 09:32:00

    Yes! I do skype so I can see my granddaugher and daugher down in Texas. It is very easy to download, the program is free and you can call anyone, anywhere and talk for free. The other person just has to have the program on their machine. If you both have cameras you can video so you can see each other. I love to skype! Almost as good as being there.

  6. grace
    May 28, 2009 @ 18:36:52

    My sister does Skype all the time with her friend overseas. i tried with my friend that just moved overseas and it crashed my computer so I am not a fan at all and won’t try it again…..
    Enjoying your blog since I found it via Sew mama sew giveaway.

