I'm behind…

I am so behind…these last two days have just been weird…I don’t think I’ve been home other than to sleep.  Seems like every time I turned around I was off to here or there…

My mailman was sick yesterday – and they are short-handed…so that meant my mail arrived about 7:00PM…

Got two boxes – one from my dear friend, Ann.  Funny how she knows when things are hectic or not going the way your want them to (even though you haven’t said much or anything for that matter)…a card or a package always arrives. 

The other box was from Gina – my Kitchen Swap partner!  It is a big box…and I wanted to be totally alert and in the moment when I opened it…so, I did that this morning…Gina, it is an awesome box of goodies!!!  You should have yours tomorrow or the next day…

I’ll share photos from both boxes in the next day or so…

For now I need to catch up on e-mail; blogs; and some knitting…Until tomorrow!

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Stephanie McCane
    Jun 02, 2009 @ 20:28:22

    It’s always nice to be busy and have things to do, but often when I do I find myself running here and there, I wish I could just have a slow day with nothing to do.

  2. gemma
    Jun 02, 2009 @ 21:15:39

    Hope things slow down soon and you can put those feet up and breathe slowly and yogaly….or whatever that word might be…..peace!!!

  3. Rachel
    Jun 02, 2009 @ 21:52:31

    oooh… I can’t wait to see what you got in the mail. Don’t you just LOVE good mail? In the past 2 days, I have received 2 jelly rolls (from ebay purchases). Such fun!

    Have a good rest, with a good book. That will recharge your soul.

    xo
    Rachel

  4. Pat
    Jun 03, 2009 @ 00:04:24

    Can’t wait to see what goodies were in your box. And…congrats to the winner of your giveaway. (Of course, I wish it had been ME.) I’m enjoying my visit with my friend in NJ and will be home to start catching up on things Thursday night.

  5. damocamelia
    Jun 03, 2009 @ 05:16:45

    I hope you feel better today!

  6. Sarah
    Jun 03, 2009 @ 10:06:16

    We’re having that kind of week here- just crazy busy

  7. Gina
    Jun 04, 2009 @ 10:31:02

    I’m so glad my box of kitchen swap goodies arrived during a time when you needed a break to just sit down and enjoy the moment. Thank you for your email, and you are MOST WELCOME! I honestly mean it when I say I had so much fun putting together your gift box. The best thanks in the world was just knowing that it made you happy. Have a wonderful day!

