Kitchen Swap…

Terri over at SewFantastic hosted a Kitchen Swap.  I haven’t participated in a swap for a long, long time…and it sounded like fun.

My partner was Gina!  She has a really cute blog and is an avid crocheter…(mostly afghans – but, she said she learned how to crochet other things with this swap.)

This was the box:

fromginaboxand this was inside:fromginabox1

And then this:

fromginabox2

And, the big red bag held the following:

fromginabox3

I now own a bread knife!!!  And:

fromgina4

And more goodies:

fromgina5

Gina, I can’t even begin to find words to describe your generosity – and how much I love the cool things you sent!  I hope you like the package I sent you…

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Pat
    Jun 04, 2009 @ 17:26:01

    What a great swap partner you had! Enjoy your gifts.

  2. lisa
    Jun 04, 2009 @ 19:31:18

    What fun!

  3. Stephanie McCane
    Jun 04, 2009 @ 20:08:25

    Great goodies! All the crocheted items look great!

  4. Joe
    Jun 04, 2009 @ 22:06:15

    Cool stuff! I liked the blue crochet bag. I love blue.

    Thanks for stopping by my blog. That’s how I discovered my domain had expired! Ick!

  5. Sarah
    Jun 05, 2009 @ 07:07:35

    What a cool box of goodies!

  6. Gina Koston
    Jun 05, 2009 @ 11:53:09

    I’m thrilled to death that you’re enjoying your package from me! This was the VERY FIRST swap I have ever had the pleasure of being involved in…and I had tons of fun. I received my package from you yesterday, but it was so late when I got home from my second job, that I didn’t have time to upload any pictures to my blog yet. Sara, I just want to thank you for a wonderful box of goodies! I will send you an email… :o)

  7. Janet
    Jun 05, 2009 @ 12:14:01

    wow, that’s a big bag of stuff!!!

  8. damocamelia
    Jun 05, 2009 @ 12:35:54

    Veeeeeery nice!!!

