Friday Fill-ins #127…

1. I am becoming more secure and happier in my home.

2. My favorite thing for dinner lately has been baked salmon with dill  and butter and fried plantains.

3. All the dog across the street does is: bark! bark! bark!

4. A nice long walk really makes me feel good.

5. I think we all can use some good news.

6. When all is said and done, we are the only ones who can makes ourselves happy or miserable.

7. And as for the weekend, tonight I’m looking forward to paying bills, answering e-mail, and having a steak Caesar Salad for dinner, tomorrow my plans include going up to Cornish for the farmers market and Sunday, I want to enjoy the psychic fair after church and the Annual Cornish Hen Party that our quilt guild hosts!

You can play here!

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Pat
    Jun 05, 2009 @ 15:01:49

    I”d be complaining to SOMEONE about that barking dog (especially if it barks during hours when you are trying to sleep). And yes…we all can use some good news!

  2. Janet
    Jun 05, 2009 @ 15:10:47

    sounds like a fun weekend 🙂

  3. Linda B
    Jun 06, 2009 @ 10:26:33

    Your weekend sounds just “Loverly”. Can I join you?
    Love your new blog, very very, er, Cornish?

