Summer Knitting…

Ali over at Skeins Her Way has thrown the gauntlet…Time to list our Summer Knitting Goals! 

The list maker in me just can’t resist – I’m known for my lists!  So, here are my Summer Knitting Goals:

1)  Finish the socks for Colleen

2)  Re-knit a pair of socks that I gave Scarlett – the yarn did not hold up!  And, you can bet I won’t be using it again.

3)  Knit three baby washclothes for a friend who is having a little one in July.

4)  I want a lace something!  I’ve about narrowed it down to a small shawl or a really pretty lacey scarf.

There you go!  So what are you knitting this summer???

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Pat
    Jun 12, 2009 @ 21:34:38

    hahaha…wrong person to ask here….the answer is NADA!!!!

  2. Sheila
    Jun 13, 2009 @ 01:23:36

    I am finishing up some projects. 1. Lindsay’s Bowknot sweater. 2. Morgan’s Smock Coat 3. Morgan’s Color Block Sweater 4. Morgan’s Cuddle blanket. Yes, it’s all about Morgan!

  3. Stephanie McCane
    Jun 13, 2009 @ 08:01:30

    i haven’t knitted anything lacey yet but it too is on my to do list.

  4. Julie
    Jun 15, 2009 @ 19:14:49

    My summer knitting is going to be mostly socks. I joined Summer of Socks this year and am going to try some new techniques.

