I'm Home…

Yes, I was gone!  For a week!  I spent it enjoying the beauty of Acadia National Park, Southwest Harbor, Northeast Harbor and everything in between! 

Got home last night around 10:30 and didn’t get much done 0ther than hugging and talking to the Killy man!  He was so happy to see his mommy – and did I get head butts and little love bites…he was just so happy!  And, he is still right by my side!

This morning was up early and headed to the library to pick up a book I had reserved, went to the grocery to buy all the perishable I was out of, and now am getting caught up on e-mails and reading blogs…so, I promise to get to you this week…

I’ll be posting photos and talking about my trip this next week…Now, I’m off to answer more e-mail!

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Pat
    Jun 20, 2009 @ 16:11:06

    Welcome home……am hoping your trip was wonderful and you had nice weather, too.

  2. Stephanie McCane
    Jun 20, 2009 @ 19:37:58

    What a wonderful place to go, I love Acadia! I do hope you have photos you’ll be sharing. Hope you had a great time!!

  3. lisa
    Jun 20, 2009 @ 21:40:07

    Hope you stayed warm and dry!

  4. Janet
    Jun 20, 2009 @ 22:05:20

    Going away for a little vacation is always fun but coming home is nice, too.

  5. Dave Daniels
    Jun 21, 2009 @ 14:00:59

    Sounds like a fun time. it’s been on my list of places to visit, so I can’t wait to see your photos.

