My Corner of the World…

Since moving to New Hampshire people have been talking about this one place “that you just have to go and eat!”  So, finally not too long ago I was in Manchester, New Hampshire (our queen city) and I went to “the place”….

The Red Arrow Diner!

redarrowdiner

Doesn’t look like much from the outside – but, let me tell you there is a whole lot going on inside!!! 

I’ve never seen a homemade cream puff that takes up the entire dinner place…or a piece of pie so big that it is hard to get your mouth around a bite…Fresh baked bread with your bacon and eggs…the food was awesome!!!

At one time it was featured on “Diners, Drive-ins, and Dives” on the Food Network…

So, if you find yourself in the queen city – do drop by – there are only closed on one day around Christmas time – and it is a 24-hour place…you won’t be sorry and it won’t break the bank either!

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Pat
    Jun 28, 2009 @ 17:21:16

    Sounds like a great place…….now…..tell us…..how do you know about BOTH the cream puff AND the piece of pie??? LOL

  2. Tammy Edwards
    Jun 28, 2009 @ 18:58:11

    Yum, nothing better than a good diner with homemade food. Good thing I’m on the other side of the United States or I’d go there and they’d have to roll me out, haha.

  3. Stephanie McCane
    Jun 28, 2009 @ 21:22:57

    I love diners and this one sounds awesome and yummy too!

  4. Pat Wys
    Jun 29, 2009 @ 08:04:41

    YUM YUM…I would love to come for a visit. Pie and cream puffs..who could ask for more.
    Pat

  5. Sarah
    Jun 29, 2009 @ 09:01:12

    I love diner food- such a yummy treat!

