Ramblin'…

1)  This week has been the pits!  The weather has given me fits – with the humidity and the rain!  My allergies have been so bad that Monday night I really thought I was going to have to call an ambulance.  I had sneezed so much that my teeth and eyeballs actually hurt! 

2)  Some mysterious little monsters have been leaving some very “not” nice comments – so, I hate to do this but I have made some changes to my comments. 

If you have commented before – you don’t have to worry – it will not affect you. 

If you are a first time commenter – then it goes to me to approve it…which is not a problem…

And, no matter who you are if you put a link into a comment – I must approve it…

This will take care of those “strange” people who have nothing better to do than send “yucky” comments.  And, I won’ t have to worry about the nasty spammers who like to advertise “ad*lt” type things!

3)  Hopefully in the next day or two I will be caught up on all my e-mails…so hang in there!

10 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Rachel
    Jul 01, 2009 @ 17:07:25

    Oh no… the gremlins must be on the loose! Those nasty little creatures who find pleasure in upsetting other people. What stupidity!

    I can’t imagine how anyone could find negative things to say about your blog. But I’m glad you found a way to deal with it!

    (I almost wrote ‘have a great weekend’ then I realized that it’s actually not the weekend… but it feels like it to me!)

  2. Stephanie
    Jul 01, 2009 @ 17:58:08

    What creeps! At least you’re able to get rid of them. So sorry to hear about your allergies, and the terrible weather. We had a few weeks like that and I barely got through them. Of course now it has been nice since last week but our colds have kept us from fully enjoying the nice weather… it figures! Hope the end of the week and weekend will be tons better!!!

  3. Dave Daniels
    Jul 01, 2009 @ 20:53:15

    Yay for stopping those spammers. They seem to go in waves. Once they realize there’s no way to get in, they wander away.

  4. Pat
    Jul 01, 2009 @ 21:03:35

    I”m sorry that on top of your allergy/asthma problems you have also had to deal with pain-in-the-butt people making ridiculous comments here. Let’s hope you have now taken care of that…..and let’s hope the weather is kinder to you soon so you can feel a lot better!

  5. Erica
    Jul 01, 2009 @ 22:19:09

    Ahhhh, spam and overactive allergies…just the sort of aggravation every woman needs. Or not. Here’s hoping the rain and your allergies ease up soon!

  6. Julie
    Jul 02, 2009 @ 12:00:27

    I’m sorry you’ve been getting nasty comments. Some people just need to get a life! I can’t imagine leaving a nasty comment on someone’s blog – if you don’t like a blog or a blogger than you don’t have to read the blog. Sheesh!

    I hope the allergies calm down for you real soon!

  7. Joe
    Jul 02, 2009 @ 16:58:19

    Sorry to hear about your allergies. I know what it feels like to sneeze and hurt! Not fun. Same with the spammers. Hope you feel better soon.

  8. Debbi - DubiQuilts
    Jul 02, 2009 @ 19:32:54

    I hate when my friends are being picked on. I am the big sister who will punch them out (the bad guys). Feel better soon. Love and Hugs Debbi

  9. gemma
    Jul 03, 2009 @ 16:46:58

    I am so sorry you don’t feel well and that you had to deal with ? People can be so disappointing sometimes can’t they?

  10. gemma
    Jul 03, 2009 @ 16:48:52

    What the heck happened to my comment? I hit buttons I didn’t know I had and the whole middle disappeared. Thus the ? in the middle of nothing. Get better. I’m sure Killian is cuddling up and that makes everything ok.

