Friday Fill-ins 131…

Serendipity
Graphic courtesy of Tonya

1. When I heard Farrah Fawcett passed away, I wasn’t shocked because she had been so ill; but Michael Jackson’s death came as a huge surprise! 

2. Laughter and a good cry are the best medicine.

3. It’s late, but it is never to late to be happy!

4. I intend to enjoy my life always.

5. My eyes have seen the best and worst in people!

6. Freedom is something that I believe in strongly.

7. And as for the weekend, tonight I’m looking forward to finishing See How They Run by James Patterson (it is sooo good!), tomorrow my plans include doing some cleaning, knitting, quilting and maybe going to see fireworks and Sunday, I want to go to the first summer concert at Saint-Gaudens National Historic Site.  It will be Aine Minogue (Celtic harp and vocals) with guest cellist, Eugene Freisen of the Paul Winter Consort !

You can play here!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Stephanie
    Jul 03, 2009 @ 19:14:46

    Sounds like a nice weekend. Enjoy it!!

  2. Pat
    Jul 05, 2009 @ 06:33:48

    The concert tonight sounds wonderful!

