Beautiful Day…

Gorgeous, gorgeous day!  Blue, blue skies with light wispy clouds…First day in a while that we have had real sunshine!  And, lots of it…

So, today after church I went to Saint-Gaudens First Summer Concert.  Saint-Gaudens is a National Historic Site and under the National Park Service.  They charge a per person charge…and I believe it is $5.00.

The concert was wonderful…and I so enjoyed it…I never knew a cello could sound so beautiful when it is played alone or in conjunction with a harp…

Since I am now over 62 – I bought a Senior Pass while at Acadia National Park…it allows me to visit any National Park or Site at no charge – or at half/price if they charge an Interpretive Fee…the pass cost me $10.00 and it lasts my entire lifetime!  Not only does it allow me to enter any park but if there is an entrance fee – it allows everyone in the car in…or if it is a per person – I can bring 3 friends…So think about getting yours own!

So, since it was a long day…I will leave you until tomorrow.  I’ll try and get the rest of Maine up this week  —

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Stephanie
    Jul 05, 2009 @ 20:30:07

    Looking forward to more posts from Maine! Glad you enjoyed your concert. I love celtic music.

  2. Julie
    Jul 06, 2009 @ 07:34:15

    What a good deal that pass is – I’m sure you’ll be putting it to good use.

    An entire day of sunshine was wonderful! I believe we’re getting another today and I took the day off – YAY!!!

