So Little Time…

Thought I would have tons of time today…and suddenly it is 8:30 PM.  Where did the time go???

Started off running to the library and checked out The Sugar Queen – the second book by the author who wrote Garden Spells.  Also ended up buying two books – like I really need more books in my life – but, one of them is a James Patterson that I didn’t have…and since they were each twenty-five cents – how could I go wrong!

Then it was time to set up at the Farmers Market for our Quilt Guild…this is the new quilt guild that I joined this year here in Claremont…Any guild member who had some things to sell is welcome to put them in the Quilt Guild space – the guild paid for the spot – and each member gives 25% back to the guild.  We are all taking turns manning the booth. 

That lasted from 2:30 until 7:30 – when we unload all the things back at the quilt shop…

Bad news here – our local paper will be printing its final paper tomorrow.  This really bothers me – as we will now have NO news in our town…the television station is in Manchester and rarely covers us – and there are no other papers around to cover our area. 

I don’t want to think that I am in the last generation to see printed newspapers!  That is kind of sad!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Stephanie
    Jul 09, 2009 @ 21:15:49

    Sorry to hear you are losing your local paper. Even though I rarely get a paper these days, I still wouldn’t want to see them disapear completely.

  2. Kylah Marro
    Jul 16, 2009 @ 22:35:44

    I too was very sad to hear about the Eagle. I read it in the Keene paper the day after it happened. I always loved reading the Eagle when I go to my parents house. Such an easy paper to read and it was 90% about Claremont!!!! I hope another publisher ia able to pick up where the Eagle left off. You have a fun blog…I found you on the NE Bloggers!

