A Day In The Garden…

The nursing home where mom lives has a lovely garden area … where they grow some small plants of veggies.  They also have picnics out there…

carmenhat2

Strawberries seemed to be on the menu and they helped clean them…Mom really enjoys getting to help do things – and she always remembers to tell me…

Then there was lunch…what they had she can’t remember…but they tell me she eats very well.  And, when I’ve been there I have witnessed it.  She always has enjoyed good food.

carmenhat

Think the hat is perfect for her… We had a really nice visit today…

And, I saw a deer on the way home – she crossed the road a few cars in front of me…she made it safely and was very pretty!

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Stephanie
    Jul 15, 2009 @ 19:29:42

    That’s great that they have a garden for your mother to help with, and for you to enjoy on your visits.

  2. Pat
    Jul 15, 2009 @ 21:09:50

    I do love that hat…..she looks so sweet, Sara. I’m glad she is in such a nice facility and also near enough for your to see her regularly.

  3. Dave Daniels
    Jul 16, 2009 @ 06:03:16

    I agree, the hat is perfect for her. Great photos!
    I’m like your mom, I can’t remember what I had for lunch yesterday, either, but I’m sure it was good. But I DO remember the cranberry muffins I made last night, and those were GOOD!

  4. Pat Wys
    Jul 16, 2009 @ 09:02:32

    Well that is the sweetest photo. I hope I can wear a hat like that…so much style! Sweet Sweet Sweet.

    Pat

  5. Tammy Edwards
    Jul 16, 2009 @ 12:16:40

    What a wonderful photo of your mom and her pretty summer hat. It’s awesome that they let everyone help with things like strawberries and have a garden area. Glad you had a wonderful visit.

  6. Rhonda the StitchingNut
    Jul 16, 2009 @ 14:26:51

    The hat is outstanding. And it’s wonderful your Mom is doing well … but also happy. So important.

