The ABC's of Me…

You know I don’t tag…It’s just something that I don’t do…but, if you want to play along…please feel free to post The ABCs of You on your blog and let me know…I’ll come visit…

A – Age: 63

B – Bed size: Twin

C – Chore you hate: Laundry – it never ends

D – Dog’s name: None – at my house – My Cat is Killian (Isis and Zac live with their other Mom)

E – Essential start your day item: Take Shower

F – Favorite color: Turquoise (at least this week)

G – Gold or Silver: Gold

H – Height: 5′ 4″

I – Instruments you play: None

J – Job title: Retired (I like to think of myself as a Fiber Artist)

K – Kid(s): Tara

L – Living arrangements: Apartment – Me and Cat

M – Mom’s name: Carmen

N – Nicknames: Sallly

O – Overnight hospital stay other than birth: Age 7 – Tonsils out

P – Pet Peeve: People that are late…

Q – Quote from a movie: “Frankly, my dear, I don’t give a damn” – Rhett Butler said to Scarlett O’Hara in Gone With the Wind

R – Right or left handed: Left

S – Siblings: Mary Ellen – age 61; George,Jr. (deceased); John (deceased) and Evangeline (deceased)

T – Time you wake up: Between 7:30 – (lately)

U- Underwear: Sometimes

V – Vegetable you dislike: Egg Plant

W – Workout style: Walking

X – X-rays you’ve had: Back & Neck, Teeth, Mammograms

Y – Yesterday’s best moments: Getting out of the house and going to the grocery store – I love the grocery store (and my wallet shows it)

Z – Zoo favorite: Lions, Tigers, Cheetahs, etc.

meonterraced

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Stephanie
    Jul 22, 2009 @ 14:09:22

    I don’t like eggplant either. Your nickname is Sally? Is there an interesting story behind that?

  2. Dave Daniels
    Jul 22, 2009 @ 15:25:17

    Oh, my pet peeves is lateness, too.
    And I LOVE twin beds. I’m looking into getting one now to use as a daybed in the living room. (Especially now that Dusty has ruined the sofa…)

  3. Pat
    Jul 22, 2009 @ 16:01:50

    You do SO well with these lists….I always enjoy reading them. May decide to do this one on my blog at some point soon.

  4. Pat Wys
    Jul 22, 2009 @ 17:51:03

    I enjoyed this list..I may give it a try as well.

    Pat (in GA) hahaha

  5. Rachel
    Jul 22, 2009 @ 19:44:57

    My sister was named Sarah and we called her Sally, too. I wonder why that is…?

    That was fun to read!

  6. Janet
    Jul 23, 2009 @ 21:58:56

    I always like learning stuff about my friends! Sally?

