What I Bought…

I realized I never showed you what I bought for myself when I was in Maine…so, today seems like a good day to talk about it…

mystuff

The requisite Tee-shirt (but this one is very eco-friendly), a package of stickers, music CD, DVD, Bookmark, Guide to Park Loop Road, and Pictorial Souvenir Guide.  I also bought some Popover Mix and Strawberry Jam.

mymaineyarn

And, yarn…you knew there would be yarn, right!  Gorgeous yarn…Lovely Maine hand-dyed yarn…the orange – not sure what it will be…the blue will be a shawl!  Oh, yeah!  It will be gorgeous!!!

Didn’t find the first quilt shop – or there would have been fabric, too…

Still have about three places from my vacation to share with you – and I’ll do that over the next week…

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Pat
    Jul 23, 2009 @ 21:26:54

    Seems to me like you made great choices for your purchases when in Maine!

  2. lisa
    Jul 24, 2009 @ 06:05:13

    ooooh pretty!

  3. Stephanie
    Jul 24, 2009 @ 12:26:41

    Very pretty yarn!!! I love the blue, that will make a gorgeous shawl.

  4. Jeanne
    Jul 25, 2009 @ 15:39:17

    What incredible yarn!!! I have never been to Maine and I hope to go soon…hopefully in the fall.

