My Corner of the World…

We have a new restaurant in Claremont!  The Common Man has finally arrived!  Not only is it a beautiful restaurant – but it is also a hotel with 35 rooms. 

This is part of the renovation our town is going through – where old historic mill buildings are being converted to wonderful new spaces.  And, it is a welcome addition to our little city.

The sign:

commonman1

The Lobby:

commonmanlobby

The Gym:

commonmangym

The Suite:

commonmansuite1

 

commonmansuite2

And, the view from the terrace of the the restaurant:  (It was too crowded the night I went to take indoor photos of the restaurant)

commonmanterrace

commonmanterrace1blog

So, next time you happen to be in Claremont, NH make sure you stop in and have dinner.  I know the dinner I had that evening (rainbow trout) was really good!

In case any of you are wondering – All the opinions, photos, etc. on posts that bear My Corner of the World are my own.  I do not get “anything” out of it – other than getting to show you where I live and play…

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Pat
    Jul 26, 2009 @ 12:26:00

    I SO want to do a New England trip in the fall but until we can find a suitable arrangement for this dog, we can’t travel anywhere. *sigh* Here’s a whole webpage for the new Common Man in Claremont….I want to GO there and go to quilt shops with you.
    http://www.thecman.com/restaurants/common-man-claremont/

  2. Joe
    Jul 26, 2009 @ 18:45:33

    Looks like a nice place! Its great to get a new, good restaurant!

  3. Stephanie
    Jul 26, 2009 @ 21:50:20

    Beautiful view! The hotel looks beautiful as well, I wish I had the money and a sitter and Andy and I would be on our way to NH!

  4. Musingwoman
    Jul 27, 2009 @ 08:45:22

    Lovely! A perfect mix of old and new.

