Friday Fill-Ins #135…

Serendipity
Graphic courtesy of Tonya!

And…here we go!

1. It’s time for me to get my rear in gear and do a little walking!  It is the only real exercise I get!

2. Boston; it’s not a bad place for walking around town…actually, there are tons of great places to to walk to see.

3. I must be getting a cold; I’m feeling yucky…lots of aches and a real sore throat.  Am being good an taking medicine!

4. Knowing how to read  is the best thing I have ever known. It not only has opened wonderful worlds – but, without knowing how to read I would not be able to read patterns for my knitting and quilting…

5. My life is simply the best!

6. The last time I laughed really loudly was while watching the Dog Show and a couple of dogs just were too cute strutting their stuff!

7. And as for the weekend, tonight I’m looking forward to chilling out and taking my medicine along with reading a good book, tomorrow my plans include going to Woodstock, Vt. to the farmer’s market and getting some coconut macaroons and Sunday, I want to go to the Quilt Show in Wolfeboro, NH with a quilting friend of mine!  So, I need to make sure I am well enough!

You can play here!

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Pat
    Jul 31, 2009 @ 16:20:47

    A farmer’s market AND a quilt show in the same weekend….I’d say that really IS a pretty good life!!!

  2. Ming the Merciless
    Jul 31, 2009 @ 17:50:42

    I wrote a note in your other blog before finding out you have this new one. 🙂

  3. colleen
    Aug 01, 2009 @ 08:58:37

    I also am thankful that I took typing in school. It sure comes in hand now.

  4. Pat Wys
    Aug 01, 2009 @ 16:39:27

    Sounds like a wonderful life. Hope you are feeling terrific and enjoy the quilt show and the farmers market.

    Pat

  5. Debby
    Aug 03, 2009 @ 18:34:50

    I hope you are feeling much better now, and really enjoyed the quilt show!

