Pedal to the Metal…

Kim over at Kim’s Big Quilting Adventure has issued the challenge to Get It Finished in August! 

The idea is to finish up some of those UFO’s we have hanging around…If it has been pieced – then let’s get it quilted!  If the top of a quilt has been started – then finish piecing it!  You get the idea…

Well, I have a doll quilt that is pieced and sandwiched…I plan to quilt it…

Started a quilt top for myself at our Quilt Retreat in October and haven’t touched it since…I’m going to finish piecing it.

Then there is the challenge quilt for my guild (which has long past) – and it is screaming for attention…so, it is on the list!

And, I am almost finished with a pair of socks that have been on my knitting needles for months!!!  They will be finished by the end of August, too!

There may be a giveaway or two here also – Kim has encourage us to get rid of patterns, books, fabric, or notions that we know we are NEVER going to use…I’m looking!

So, I will be putting the pedal to the metal this August…

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Rachel
    Aug 06, 2009 @ 19:30:46

    I thought I was pretty good at finishing projects I started, but after reading your post, I counted up my UFOs… umm… not so good after all. There are a few things that could be finished up here!

    I like the idea of the giveaway, too. I know Pat did this a while back and I thought it was such a great way to share items/patterns I’ll never use. I’ll have to go through my books and see what I bought in a moment of excitement then put away and forgot about.

    Thanks for the inspiration, Sara.

  2. Stephanie
    Aug 06, 2009 @ 20:17:31

    Great idea! It’s always good to take some time to clean out and finish things up and just start new.

  3. Sarah
    Aug 06, 2009 @ 22:08:38

    What a good challenge. I haven’t been near the sewing machine in weeks.
    I have a huge stack of books that I’m going to be getting rid of in the next month or so, I need to wait until the whirlwind slows down enough to make sure I can get myself to the P.O. and ship things!

