My Corner of The World…

Last Sunday – Angela (a quilt guild buddy) and I headed up to Wolfeboro, New Hampshire for the Ladies of the Lakes Quilters’ Guild Quilt Show.

Let’s just say it was a lot overwhelming…there were over 400 quilts…and I think I saw all of them except for the antique quilts…my allergies just can’t handle that.

lotlquiltshow23

This was their raffle quilt and it was gorgeous!  Unfortunately, I did not win it – although I did try!

Most of the photos I took were of quilts that really blew me away – or that gave me inspiration for fabrics which I own and have never figured out what I wanted to do with them…

lotlquiltshow15

lotlquiltshow22

lotlquiltshow14blog

Great use of Japanese fabrics.

lotlquiltshow19

lotlquiltshow18

lotlquiltshow12

I would never make these types of quilts – but, they still are stunning…

lotlquiltshow1

lotlquiltshow2blog

Applique – stunning…

lotlquiltshow17blog

This was  their mystery quilt at one of their retreats – and I just love it.  I thought it was so cool…One of the officers from the guild is mailing me the directions…

So, there you go…some gorgeous quilts – and lots of great inspiration!  Now you know why I am going to finish up some of those UFO’s I have sitting around here…

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Stephanie
    Aug 09, 2009 @ 07:30:15

    Wow! Those are some amazing quilts!! Just beautiful!

  2. Sarah
    Aug 09, 2009 @ 10:20:18

    I can’t wait to see some of your finished stuff!

  3. Pat
    Aug 09, 2009 @ 19:38:27

    You showed us a really nice selection of quilts. Thanks!

  4. Erica
    Aug 09, 2009 @ 20:56:50

    Looks like it was a great time! Sorry you couldn’t join us in Sunapee today, though there’s always next year…

