Fiber Festival…

Drove down to Newbury, MA today for the Fiber Festival…it took me 3 hours to get there…mainly because it seems that everyone was going to the beaches…and drove home in 2 hours!

What a great day!!!  Got to meet up with Diana from Maine; Julie from Maine; Cheryl from New Hampshire; and Heather from New Hamsphire!!!  Plus I met a bunch more people…and I had a wonderful time…

Now they will tell you that Fiber Festival is all about spinning and knitting out at the gorgeous farm – but, don’t be fooled…I managed to knit about seven rows on a wash cloth that had 35 stitches cast on…(From Noon to 4PM)

What it is really about is seeing friends; making new friends; oohing and ahhing over everyone’s projects and spinning wheels;  visiting and buying at the vendors; playing with the baby alpacas; and in general having a wonderful time…

Photos tomorrow…but, now I am totally relaxed and going to crash!

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Pat
    Aug 15, 2009 @ 22:02:19

    Sounds like fun…I trust you took some alpaca photos so Linda can see them (and us, too).

  2. Linda B
    Aug 16, 2009 @ 00:30:57

    I’m with you. Why waste time knitting when you can be visiting? You can always knit at home. Meeting new people and getting inspired is the key.

  3. Stephanie
    Aug 16, 2009 @ 12:03:01

    Playing with baby alpacas, that sounds like lots of fun!!!

  4. Rachel
    Aug 16, 2009 @ 13:42:27

    Sounds great. I’m looking forward to seeing the photos of this event!

  5. Sarah
    Aug 18, 2009 @ 07:33:04

    that sounds so fun!

