The Simple Woman's Daybook…

simple-woman-daybook-small1

FOR TODAY …  August 17, 2009

Outside my window… the sun is shining brightly; the temperature is 90; but, there is a light breeze blowing.  And, this temperature is going to get higher tomorrow…

I am thinking… about the wonderful time I had this weekend…not just the Fiber Revival but dinner with friends.

I am thankful for… friends who greet you just like it was yesterday that they last saw you – when it has been a year.

From the learning rooms… I am learning that I could really be a weaver!  I felt so comfortable and at ease working on that loom Saturday…

From the kitchen… I am having a ham sandwich with lettuce on it for dinner tonight.  It is just too hot to even turn on the stove.

I am wearing… black and white plaid shorts, a grey tee-shirt, and white socks.

I am creating… a baby gift that needs to be done by August 29th when the baby shower is.

I am going… to maybe go to the movies tomorrow night and see J and J… hearing great reviews…even though Julia Child is not one of my favorite people.

I am reading… The Beach House by James Patterson.

I am hoping… for a cool breeze…

I am hearing… the food network in the background.  Can’t figure out what they are making – cause just tuned in.

Around the house… the usual – laundry, dishes, cooking, and just in general making sure the house is up to my expectations.

One of my favorite things… was the appitizer I had last night…I’ll even share it with you!  It was a garlic bagel chip with cream cheese spread on it; some capers added to the top; and then topped with smoked salmon and a little chive.  (I’m going to make it for myself – but use dill instead of chive).  We each had three before dinner.

A few plans for the rest of the week: not much for this week except getting that baby gift done!!!!  Oh, and I will be helping over at the Cornish fair on Friday watching the quilts.

Here is picture thought I am sharing…songgarden6blog

Lovely flowers from The Song Garden – you get to pick your own there.

You can participate or read more daybooks here!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Pat
    Aug 18, 2009 @ 06:17:46

    I don’t think we have any “pick-your-own-flowers” places around here. It’s such a good idea, though. Good luck with getting the baby gift finished on time. (I’m sure you will.)

