Up to my neck in alligators…

What a couple of days…the weather has been in the 90s for the last 6 days…for us that is hot!  For those of us without air conditioning – it is really hot!  I have been sleeping with a cold pack up against my back…and two fans blowing on me…

Am in the middle of getting a baby gift done for a shower on the 29th…I know it is about a week away…I’ll get it done!!!

Tomorrow I’ll be at the Cornish fair helping tally the scores of the judge for the quilts and sitting with the quilts for a couple of hours.  Plan on knitting while I am there and seeing all the exhibits. 

So, until tomorrow – have a fun night…

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Stephanie
    Aug 20, 2009 @ 19:18:20

    It’s been in the 90’s here too and lots of humidity. I stopped taking walks because you just come back completely soaked and about to pass out! We need a big storm to cool things down! Hopefully some relief is on it’s way to you as well.

  2. Pat
    Aug 20, 2009 @ 23:08:23

    I know my relatives in Maine have real trouble with that kind of heat. Enjoy your day tomorrow (and I hope it’s not unbearably hot there.)

