Friday Fill-Ins #138 on Saturday…

Serendipity
Graphic courtesy of Tonya!

Questions this week are courtesy of my friend, Karen and my cousin, Maribeth. And…here we go!

1. I remember, I remember seeing Bob Seger in an elevator in Dallas or Houston and my friend, Suzanne just talking about the great deal we got on an evening dress at a local sale.  The little boy he was carrying was just chatting away with me about how he was going to have breakfast with daddy. Finally, I asked him if he wasn’t Bob Seger and he said he was!  It was a fun experience.

2. Dear Philadelphia Eagles, I want you to know that I will never again watch your games and I cannot believe that you would hire Michael Vick to play on your team. 

3. Is that my kitchen that is such a mess!!???

4. I’m trying to resist the temptation of eating an entire gallon of butter pecan ice cream…I am so craving it.

5. I’m saving a big hug just for you!

6. If I made a birthday list going to a spa for an entire week and having every massage and skin treatment would definitely be on it!!!

7. And as for the weekend, tonight I’m looking forward to (Friday) reading, tomorrow my plans include going to get milk, whipped cream, and shells to make strawberry shortcake and Sunday, I want to go to church cause Scarlett is preaching!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Rachel
    Aug 22, 2009 @ 20:01:12

    Cool celebrity sighting! And you were brave enough to talk to him!

    So… did you eat the ice cream? I can’t have that in my house because I have NO willpower!!!

    Have a great weekend, Sara ☺

  2. Pat
    Aug 22, 2009 @ 21:17:20

    Wow…I didn’t know Scarlett was a preacher! Hope you enjoyed your ice cream (if you had it).

  3. Sarah
    Aug 23, 2009 @ 08:02:34

    I could really use a trip to a spa!!

  4. Pat Wys
    Aug 23, 2009 @ 11:40:32

    Go ahead and eat the ice cream..don’t waste another minute thinking about it.

    Pat

