Sunday, Sunday…

wooltour10blogThis is where I would like to be today…just relaxing and keeping cool…The weather is back and forth between rain and heat…

Scarlett did a nice job at church today…she certainly has a gift for speaking and takes after her mother who was a preacher for a long time.  She was filling in today for our regular minister who was on vacation.

Tonight I am back on the knitting kick…and am getting a lot done on the baby gift…so, I’m back to sitting in front of the fan…Later…

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Pat
    Aug 23, 2009 @ 21:47:30

    It’s been very hot here, too…….but I prefer that to the cold in the winter. Did you hear that some folks were watching the hurricane waves at Acadia and were washed out from it and drowned? It wasn’t just daredevil teens (or early 20’s)…..I know a 7-year-old girl was part of it. I know it’s interesting to watch, but it is SO dangerous. Our beaches were closed to swimmers for 2 days (and someone got badly hurt before they were closed) and folks were MAD they couldn’t go in the raging water. Some people are just wacky. *sigh*

  2. Heather
    Aug 26, 2009 @ 18:52:44

    Is this near Sturbridge in Mass? I grew up in New England, and I miss it so much. Thanks for sharing

