Another catch-up day…

I know – I’ve been MIA the past couple of days!  But, the truth of the matter is that I have felt crummy!  Think it started Monday night with a bad piece of sushi along with a couple of days of allergy attacks!  You know the kind where you just don’t sneeze once but ten times in a row and your eyes get all watery! 

Then yesterday, I just said the heck with it and went for a ride.  I drove up to Seyon Lodge in Vermont.  The main reason I did was that a group of us are getting together for a knitting week-end.  The Lodge is gorgeous…and it is part of the Vermont State Parks system.  We are going in February – and the entire week-end including food will be $110.00. But, I just wanted to be familiar with where it was and see how long it took to get there…easy peasy ride!

seyon1blog

The Lodge…

dinignroomblog

Summer Dining room (we’ll be using the inside dining room)

bedroomblog

Typical bedroom (most have twin beds) but all have lovely quilts.

lakeblog

The lake!  With chairs to sit on in front of it…(not that we will be sitting out there)

The little trip up there boosted my spirits!  And, I felt even better when I encountered a quilt shop on the way home…picked up four small pieces of fabric…two are for a pillowcase I am making for myself and then two quarter yards of some very pretty batiks.

If you would like to know more about this great park – you can find out more here

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Stephanie
    Aug 27, 2009 @ 19:29:15

    Beautiful place, that will be a nice trip!

  2. Pat
    Aug 27, 2009 @ 20:42:34

    Looks like a nice place for a retreat weekend and I’m sure they might have a fireplace around which you can sit and knit on a snowy February weekend!!!

  3. Janet
    Aug 28, 2009 @ 02:24:51

    Looks like you had a good day even if it did start off with lots of sneezing! Hope you’re feeling better.

  4. Julie
    Aug 28, 2009 @ 06:42:23

    What a beautiful spot for a retreat.

    I hope you’re feeling better!

  5. Sarah
    Aug 31, 2009 @ 16:28:13

    That looks like a gorgeous place!! We have a stitch weekend in two weeks and I can. not. wait.

