Ten on Tuesday…

’10 Things You Hate About Traveling’

Actually, I love to travel!  What I don’t like is flying!  So, here is my list of what I hate about flying:

1)  The fact that my family or friends are no longer allowed to go to the gate with me!  It really ticks me off – mainly because I am a very nervous flyer and I appreciate having my loved ones with me until the last minute.

2)  No meals on airplanes anymore!

3)  The price of a drink!

4)  The long lines at check-in!

5)  Luggage being lost.

6)  The rudeness of the people that are supposed to be keeping us safe!

7)  Cancelled flights

8)  Concourse restaurants – they just don’t seem to care!

9)  Tiny bathrooms!

10) Expensive airfares!

You can play here

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Stephanie McCane
    Sep 01, 2009 @ 19:52:25

    I completely agree with your list! I haven’t flown in a long time and perfer to keep it that way.

  2. Rachel
    Sep 01, 2009 @ 21:55:43

    Oh I LOVE travelling… so much that I’ll gladly put up with all the little inconveniences if I get to go somewhere!

    My husband, on the other hand, hates to travel – mostly for the reasons you’ve listed!

  3. Pat
    Sep 01, 2009 @ 22:06:57

    Your list is a good one. I’ve not flown since the week after 9/11……and I’ve been okay with that. (I would like a real vacation soon, though, as I’ve not been on one in a long time now.)

  4. tammy
    Sep 02, 2009 @ 00:13:28

    Amen on all the points you mentioned. I used to travel for work and it was as I liked to say “a necessary evil” to take a plane. Now that I’m retired I haven’t gotten on a plane since and honestly don’t care to again, although I’m sure I will someday. One other thing I hate is having your luggage and/or carry on emptied for the world to see and having to take your shoes off – you end up with dirty feet from the filthy floor or wet socks because it’s snowing or raining outside – both are extremely unpleasant.

  5. Janet
    Sep 02, 2009 @ 16:56:38

    Since I hate to fly and never do it, I can agree with all your reasons. The last time I flew anywhere it was a disaster (well, not really!) and I said I’d never do it again.

