Concord Quilt Shops…

What a fun day!  Actually, I just got home…  Left my house at 9:30 this morning and am just strolling in the door – at 7:30 pm…

Lynne and I met up at Peggy Anne’s Quilt Shop in Concord this morning…we have been e-mail and blog friends for a while…and it was so fun to spend the day with some who just “gets it”!    Really didn’t buy much – two half yards at Peggy Anne’s – one was a gorgeous batik and the other a really pretty dark green on black with little purple flowers.

Then it was lunch time – and what a great lunch we had!  I ordered a roast beef paninni and Lynne ordered a turkey one…then we split them!  I loved the turkey one – it had this delicious grainy mustard that gave it just the kick!  The roast beef was good too…

Then another quilt shop where I bought enough to make another Christmas present…and some black on white and white on black fabric for that quilt that I saw at the quilt show that the woman sent me the pattern.  I wanted to be sure to have the same black and white fabrics in this quilt.

Came home and went to dinner with Scarlett and Elizabeth…

So, it was a great day!!!  And, can you believe it – we both had our cameras and did we take any photos!  Nope – not the first one!!!  We’re already planning another day trip!!!

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Pat
    Sep 02, 2009 @ 21:56:19

    Well….DUH….two BLOGGERS and you didn’t take any photos??? What is the MATTER with you two????? I’m glad you are going on another outing together and we won’t take any excuses the next time about pictures, okay?

  2. Julie
    Sep 03, 2009 @ 06:36:51

    Sounds like you were having too good a time to take out the cameras. We’ll let it slide this time, but don’t let it happen again 😉

  3. Sarah
    Sep 04, 2009 @ 06:44:11

    That sounds like so much fun!

