Class…

fiberfestweaving

Remember this photo???  Yes, that is me enjoying my time working on a loom…

Well, I am starting classes!  And, I don’t have to go as far as I thought I would have to go!  Only over to the next town from me – Newport, NH! 

Deb, one of my friends that belongs to my Monday night knitting group (1st and 3rd Mondays) – is also a weaver!  She has taken over a room on the second floor of HodgePodge Yarn Shop – and is teaching weaving.  I will be having my first lesson next Thursday…

First, we will be checking out my loom and putting it together!  Then getting the yarn on and I will be ready to start weaving…I am so excited!!!!

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Dave Daniels
    Sep 03, 2009 @ 20:59:27

    Uh oh…it’s JUST the beginning…

  2. Pat
    Sep 03, 2009 @ 21:26:42

    That is GREAT news!!! I can’t wait to see what you make. I’m sure you will do very well with this…and how terrific to have someone you know as the teacher AND to have the classes not far away from your home. I love that photo of you using the loom…..you look so incredibly happy there!

  3. Erica
    Sep 03, 2009 @ 22:37:24

    Wheeeeee!! I’m sorry, but you’re grinning from ear to ear in that picture. Can’t wait to hear about class!

  4. Julie
    Sep 04, 2009 @ 06:19:27

    That’s great; I can’t wait to hear all about the classes.

  5. Stephanie McCane
    Sep 04, 2009 @ 07:59:16

    Oooooo… so jealous! Looking forward to hearing more about this new hobbie and seeing what you make!

  6. Debby
    Sep 04, 2009 @ 10:19:20

    You go girl!! You look so happy!

