The Unthinkable…

I did “the unthinkable”!  Yes, I did.

I deleted all the old e-mails I had in my e-mail…took a good look at it and there were 276 e-mails – some had been answered; some hadn’t!  But, they dated all the way back to June…and whatever it was about is totally irrelevant at this point in time!  Plus it was like being in a tunnel and not being able to see the end…

But, with deleting them comes a promise to myself – that I will answer all my e-mail on the day it is received…it is one of the things I am doing to improve my life…

I tried to answer any questions – and I hope that I have not offended anyone…But, sometimes you just gotta start over!   Like when you are playing golf and you hit that ball into the nether regions of the course – you get a do over… so, I’m asking for a do-over…and, know that your friendship means a lot to me!  I want to take the time now to cultivate our friendships!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Julie
    Sep 16, 2009 @ 07:07:00

    276?! That’s a bit overwhelming; I think you did the right thing.

  2. Dave Daniels
    Sep 16, 2009 @ 09:08:33

    oh, yeah, I do the mailbox cleaning like that, too. Sometimes, you just gotta do…

  3. Diana Stirling
    Sep 16, 2009 @ 13:31:23

    You are setting a great example with all the thinning, weeding, and paring down you’ve been doing lately. Sometimes the piling up gets so overwhelming, you just have to start over!

  4. Rachel
    Sep 19, 2009 @ 19:41:25

    I have about 2000 in one of my email accounts. I should delete but I’m afraid I’ll get rid of something important (and it would take me far too long to go through each one to see if it’s important).

    That must have felt so liberating!

