Knitting? Yes…Knitting…

There has been knitting here!  A few finished items even…have been in the mood for small stuff – like these two dish clothes –

mydishcloth

dishcloth

Love the way these colors just sort of did their own thing…It is Peaches and Cream.  The first one is Gum Drops and the bottom one is Earth Tone.

swiffercover

I own a swiffer and have just found a pattern to make a cover for it so that I don’t have to buy the refills at the store – this one can just be thrown in the wash…I’ll be making a few more – especially since I have just small amounts of left over cotton from making dish clothes!  Guess I’ll have some pretty colorful swiffer covers!!!!

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Julie
    Sep 17, 2009 @ 06:39:26

    Love the washcloths! Marianne made me a couple of the swiffer covers; they are really cool. Of course, hubby is the one who uses them, not me 🙂

  2. stephanie
    Sep 17, 2009 @ 07:06:24

    pretty colored dish cloths. The swiffer cover is a great idea!

  3. Jennifer
    Sep 17, 2009 @ 08:11:16

    Pretty yarns! I have a thing for multicolour yarns and threads.

  4. Dianna
    Sep 17, 2009 @ 18:59:27

    I made a batch of dishcloths and Swiffer covers a couple of years ago. I think my gauge was too loose – they didn’t seem to hold up very well for me. Next time, I’ll knit them tighter and see if they last longer. They work well for cleaning, regardless.

  5. Sheila
    Sep 18, 2009 @ 00:20:58

    I like that washcloth pattern. And who would have guessed about the swifter cover?!

  6. Rachel
    Sep 19, 2009 @ 19:40:29

    They’re so cute – and useful, too! The variegated colours in the yarn made a really pretty pattern.

  7. Anna
    Sep 20, 2009 @ 12:55:39

    Lovely knitting Sarah- too hot to knit here just now- Last week we had a couple of days that were over 80 degrees Fahrenheit.
    Fall is coming though- the leaves are beginning to turn.
    Enjoy your knitting.
    Hope your daughter is feeling much better and recouperating well at home.
    Regards,
    Anna

