October…

It doesn’t seem possible that October is here already!  The weather here has been cold and rainy…and we are going to get rain over the week-end.  Wanted to go to the Vermont Sheep and Wool Festival – but, I am not going in the rain.

The last few days I’ve had a bit a of a cold.  I have no explanation – but, it seems that every yer after I get my flu shot I get sick about a week later. 

It’s like the is some little germ hiding in there and it say – “Yea, she’s going to be a little run down from both the flu and pneumonia shots – so I’m just going to jump right in and make her miserable.”

Tuesday night I really felt awful – and went to bed at 11:00 – woke up in the am – and ended up staying in bed until 5PM last night.  Made myself get up and my neighbor fixed me some scrambled eggs and toast…managed to stay up til 11:00 – and took some cough medicine and headed to bed…

Today I am breathing a bit better and not coughing too much…plus my head seems clearer…

Am going to sit in front of the TV with a little knitting in my hands…and self – talk myself into feeling better.

See ya’ll tomorrow…

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Julie
    Oct 01, 2009 @ 15:52:13

    I hope that self talk works fast!

  2. stephanie
    Oct 01, 2009 @ 18:22:19

    It’s ashame about the rain for the sheep and wool festival, maybe the weather will change by Saturday. Hope you’re feeling better soon, lots of stuff going around lately.

  3. Dave Daniels
    Oct 01, 2009 @ 19:53:42

    Can you believe it’s October again? I can’t say I mind it, though. 🙂
    As for that little hiding germ, just rest and relax. A cold and rainy weekend could be just the thing.

  4. Jennifer
    Oct 01, 2009 @ 20:24:27

    Just take it easy and look after yourself….a little quiet knitting is just what I would prescribe too!

  5. Pat
    Oct 01, 2009 @ 21:27:35

    Give yourself a pep talk and I’m sure it will work. Sometimes I find if I lounge around too much, I feel even more lethargic. I hope the weather forecast is wrong and you can get out to that festival this weekend.

