Rainy Saturday…

It has rained since last night…and it is rather dreary today!  But, my spirits are up – my congestion is finally breaking and am thinking that I am on the upward side of this cold.

Today, I am knitting, ironing my washed quilting fabric, and watching television…

This is my one of my sister’s children: Russell

Russell

Yes, he is 4 – footed…they don’t have any 2 – footed children.  He loves to kiss the koi in their pond!  He has a sister named, Maggie May.

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Janet
    Oct 03, 2009 @ 17:24:50

    What a great photo of Russell! It almost looks like an oil painting. The photographer should enter that in a contest! Thanks for sharing.

  2. Pat
    Oct 03, 2009 @ 18:50:48

    GREAT photo…but I’m wondering if he is really trying to EAT the koi?? I’m glad you are feeling better, too.

  3. Stephanie McCane
    Oct 03, 2009 @ 19:41:18

    What a great photo! Glad to hear you are feeling better. Jackson now has a runny nose and I’m just hoping it doesn’t come my way next. I love fall, but unfortunately this time of year usually means colds, flus etc…

  4. Jennifer
    Oct 03, 2009 @ 20:00:56

    The photo of Russell at the pond would make a great quilt.

  5. colleen
    Oct 05, 2009 @ 10:39:04

    That is an awesome picture. Who was that Greek god who fell in love with his own reflection?

  6. Rhonda StitchingNut
    Oct 10, 2009 @ 19:08:42

    Love the picture of Russell also. Kisses the Koi huh? Cute.

    It’s been a long while since I last stopped by. Glad to see that all is well in your neck of the woods. Have you knit any lace yet? I still haven’t done that scarf … altho I haven’t forgotten about it. But I’m still knitting lace.

    Happy stitching.

