More Inspiration…

The morning of the Saint-Gaudens event – I stopped by my local quilt shop.  They were celebrating their first year in their new location…

4pinesshow

They had five or six quilt tops that were made by their swap group.  They used batiks … and I couldn’t decide between this quilt…

4pinesshow1

or this quilt…

I chose the first one…

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Stephanie McCane
    Oct 05, 2009 @ 22:04:10

    Pretty quilts. I like both, but there’s something about the second one that really caught my eye.

  2. Pat
    Oct 05, 2009 @ 22:33:37

    I like the first one better….in comparison, the second one looked too plain to me. (I mailed the box to you this morning. Please let me know when it arrives.) I then spent a happy bit of time taking some nice photos around Lewes and in the state park in Lewes. (I’m posting some of them on my blog in the morning….you’ll like some of them, I think.)

