Enough is Enough…

What is it with this damn cold?  Today – it came back and have a call in to the doctor.  Got the shivers and shakes again…and congestion that is so deep in my chest and lungs that I can’t get it up!

Killian is taking good care of me…and I fixed a wonderful dinner tonight!  Parmesan Fish Sticks – made with salmon.  Had a salad and corn with that and some apple pie.  The recipe for the fish sticks came from Giada De Laurentis on Food TV.  Scarlett and Elizabeth came by to join me for dinner and Elizabeth has the same crude that I do…it’s not nice.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Julie
    Oct 09, 2009 @ 06:30:31

    Colds suck! I hope you feel better soon.

  2. Pat
    Oct 09, 2009 @ 07:58:47

    I hope the doctor has some ideas of how to rid you of this. It seems like it has been a bit too long now.

  3. stephanie
    Oct 09, 2009 @ 09:19:53

    I think this is going to be a terrible season for colds. We all ended up with Jackson’s cold here and I thought I had kicked it too, but as of this morning it’s back. Hopefully yours will hit the road real fast! Take care.

  4. Rachel
    Oct 09, 2009 @ 21:56:02

    I feel your pain. I have the same stupid cold and it won’t let go. It started in my head (all fuzzy) and is now in my chest. I cough cough cough all night and day. Arrrggghhh! It’s just like the cold I had in the summer. And I usually don’t get colds.

    Oh, I hope you feel better soon!

