The Simple Woman's Daybook…

simple-woman-daybook-small1

FOR TODAY… August 12, 2009

Outside my window… It is dark.  And, it is getting colder in New Hampshire.  There is supposed to be snow in areas – but, I don’t think any near me.

I am thinking… that fall this year is beautiful – the red are so red and the yellows so very vibrant.

I am thankful for… that I paid attention to my body today and went to the Emergency Room – at least, I know it is a kidney stone and not that my insides are falling out…which what the pain felt like.

From the learning rooms… am learning that it is just as easy to be positive  as it is to be negative – so, I am enjoying being positive about my life.

From the kitchen… looking forward to a few friends who said they would be furnishing some food for the next day or so.

I am wearing… black sweat pants and a gray sweat shirt.  No socks – no shoes.

I am creating… the quilt top for my guild’s Heart to Hand donation quilt.  It is going to be pretty.

I am going…  to take all seven days worth of this medication!  And, stay home where I am comfortable (besides I can’t drive! – while on these meds)

I am reading… Vampire Zero, the 3rd in the series by David Wellington.

I am hoping… that Scarlett and Elizabeth have a safe trip to and from Tennessee when they go this week-end to pick up Scarlett’s mother’s things.

I am hearing… the Eleven O’Clock news in the background.

Around the house… Fall cleaning continues!  Have six boxes of books ready to donate to the Public Library.

One of my favorite things… growing up was doing embroidery.  Suddenly, I am finding that I like it again.

A few plans for the rest of the week:  Work on guild’s quilt; finish the book I am currently reading as well as the fourth one in the series; rest and take my medicine.

Here is picture for thought I am sharing…

killysleep

Maybe this will be how well I sleep tonight!

 You can participate or read more daybooks here!

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jeannette
    Oct 13, 2009 @ 12:12:49

    Hope your “stone” week is really a bit of vacation. If we have to be sick sometimes, might as well get something good from it. Here on the west coast it is a storming. I like your quilt very much that you’ve put in the festival…I am flying over this comment hoping to post it before I lose power! Come visit me sometime.

  2. Pat
    Oct 13, 2009 @ 12:17:10

    OMG….I am sorry to hear you have a kidney stone. I was just going to email you this afternoon and ask if everything was okay……but I didn’t want you to feel I was bugging you. It’s just odd when I don’t hear from you (in a blog comment or an email) for a few days. I hope you feel better soon!!!

  3. Janet
    Oct 13, 2009 @ 17:49:22

    I’m sorry to hear that you have kidney stones. I’ve never had them but heard that they can be very painful. Feel better soon!

  4. Susan
    Oct 13, 2009 @ 18:26:36

    Oh darlin’ I’m so sorry to hear this. Yikes! Well it’s good though that your insides didn’t fall out. With all the sorting you’re doing, you’d probably send them off to recycling! Get well soon!

  5. Erica
    Oct 14, 2009 @ 21:40:15

    Ooouch, kidney stones. Blasted things. Hope you’re feeling better soon, Sara!

  6. Rachel
    Oct 15, 2009 @ 01:21:41

    Hello Sara, I’m just getting around to reading blogs now (when I should be in bed already). Sorry to hear you’re not feeling well, but glad that you’re taking good care of yourself – taking your medication, allowing friends to help, being comfy around the house. I hope you feel better soon!

    xo
    Rachel

