I'm Weaving…

loom2

This is my loom on its stand.  You are looking at the side view…the top part is the actual loom.

loomstrung

This shows the loom strung with the warp and I am starting to work on the weft.

firstweaving

And, this is the first weaving I have done on it…I am so proud!  It will be a scarf for me! 

Ignore that really dark blue – it is not part of the scarf.  It is what you do to get the warp to be even – so that the spacing is correct for your weaving.  It will come out one I am done with the scarf.

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Life Looms Large
    Oct 14, 2009 @ 17:46:49

    Congrats on your first weaving on your loom!!!! Getting to the point of starting to weave is actually a big accomplishment in its own right.

    Enjoy!!!

    Sue

  2. Dave Daniels
    Oct 14, 2009 @ 19:32:55

    Beautiful work, Sarah! Those are two words I never would have thought I’d head from you: I’m Weaving!
    Congratulations! I knew you’d use that loom one day.

  3. Rachel
    Oct 15, 2009 @ 01:23:45

    This looks like fun. I hope you show us when it’s done. I just picked up knitting again – haven’t done it for ages – and I’m starting small too. I’m just making scarves. They’re easy to make… and more importantly, easy to finish! I don’t need any more half-finished projects on my to-do list!

  4. Janet
    Oct 15, 2009 @ 06:09:17

    oh what fun!!!

  5. Stephanie McCane
    Oct 15, 2009 @ 06:56:26

    Looks so relaxing! What type of yarn are you using for your scarf? Can’t wait to see your scarf finished!!!

  6. Pat
    Oct 15, 2009 @ 21:39:15

    This looks like a fun thing to do…can’t wait to see your finished project. So will the scarf be all white? (You said the dark blue won’t be in there.)

