My Corner of the World…

Billings Farm and Museum is located in Woodstock, Vermont. It is a working farm and museum that celebrates rural life in Vermont.  It is a beautiful place to visit.

cows1billings

I especially love seeing the cows.  Okay, I have a thing for cows – I think they have the sweetest faces and are so gentle.  The livestock has a very nice life at Billings…

On day I plan to be there when they open and go to all the activities…it would be such a fun day.  Plus they have cooking classes that teach how to use local veggies…

You might want to check out their website

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Pat
    Oct 18, 2009 @ 22:19:02

    Going to look at their website now…I SHOULD be heading to sleep (think I’m coming down with a cold) but I’ll go look at this website instead. CUTE cow in the photo!

  2. tammy
    Oct 19, 2009 @ 01:46:27

    sounds like a fun place. I’ll check it out. How are you feeling, you’ve sure been hit hard with the yucky stuff this fall. Take care and feel better soon.

  3. Mibsy
    Oct 19, 2009 @ 07:42:30

    Hi Sara, it took a little searching around but I think I found your most current blog! Thanks for visiting mine and leaving a comment, its always fun to “meet” other bloggers. 🙂

  4. Colleen
    Oct 19, 2009 @ 13:14:35

    Cows are adorable, I agree! Sounds like a fun museum to go and visit – makes me wish I lived closer to the VT side of NH!!

  5. Pat Wys
    Oct 19, 2009 @ 16:56:30

    What fun and cooking classes too.Sounds like you are better and getting up and about. Which is wonderful news

    Pat

  6. Stephanie McCane
    Oct 19, 2009 @ 19:44:54

    That cow looks so soft and clean. 🙂
    Cooking classes sound like a lot of fun.

