The Simple Woman's Daybook…

simple-woman-daybook-small1

FOR TODAY…  October 19, 2009

Outside my window… the sun is setting.  Yes, I am late today…but, I was taking care of things around the house.

I am thinking… that winter is coming … yet, this week the days look like they will be sunny and pretty.  Still want a little fall … before the snow falls.

I am thankful for… medicine that helps me get better.  I will be finished with it on Wednesday and have a doctor’s appointment to make sure all is good.

From the learning rooms… how to weave and all the things that one needs to know about getting a loom set up.  No one told me there would be so much MATH…at least it is the simple stuff like addition, multiplication, and division.

From the kitchen… the menu for the week – (I found if I don’t make a menu – I don’t eat as well!)

Tonight – chicken caesar salad

Tuesday – baked steelhead trout with roasted veggies (asparagus, broccoli, and brussel sprouts).

Wednesday – fried pork chops with any left over veggies and mashed potatoes and corn on the cob.

Thursday – Caesar Salad

Friday – Baked Chicken with baked potatoes

Saturday – leftovers (if there are any) if not maybe Chinese

Sunday – maybe dinner with friends.

I am wearing… a blue sweat suit…and black socks.

I am creating… a dozen 9-patch blocks

I am going… to a quilt group meeting tomorrow night.

I am reading… 23 Hours the last of the vampire books by David Wellington.

I am hoping… that I have a clean bill of health when I see the doctor on Wednesday.

I am hearing… the evening news in the background. 

Around the house… everything is done – except the vacuuming.  I don’t have the strength to push my heavy vacuum around.

One of my favorite things… ironing my quilting fabric _ hey, it is therapy for me…

A few plans for the rest of the week: going to see Mother on Wednesday, participate in a family group put on at the nursing home, go to doctor.

Here is picture for thought I am sharing…

whenyouvisiting

The table is set for my visit at a friend’s house. 

(We are planning on my spending a vacation there with her next September.)

You can participate or read more daybooks here!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Stephanie McCane
    Oct 19, 2009 @ 19:43:40

    We already had some snow flurries here last week. I’m not ready for winter yet, I need more fall too! Have you seen snow up your way?

  2. Pat
    Oct 19, 2009 @ 22:23:54

    Oh……please, people….don’t mention the S word (unless you are going to say spring or summer)…..LOL

    Where is this place you’ll be vacationing in September?

