New Project…

4PinesChall

See that block…well, it was given to us during the Open House at our local quilt shop’s open house.  The challenge to make something out of it…

Ignore the pins – they are now out – as I am doing something totally different than I thought I would…

Have decided to make a candle mat out of it…I think you’ll like it…

4PinesChall1

This fabric will be the back – I really like it…

Oh, and this has to be finished and at the store by November 5th!  Hey, you know I work best under pressure!!!!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Life Looms Large
    Oct 24, 2009 @ 19:15:14

    Hmmmm. Very Christmas-y. That’s the second Christmas-ish post I’ve read in the last few minutes. Not sure I’m ready!!

    Those fabrics will look great together – and a candle mat is an inspired idea!

    Sue

  2. Pat
    Oct 24, 2009 @ 22:14:26

    GREAT idea to make a candle mat with that! Please show it when you are finished (WITH a candle on it, of course)!!!

