Dreary…

Yep, that would be the word to describe today…

kids

Raining a lot – drove over to let the babies out to go do their business.  They were sound asleep and didn’t even hear me come in. 

Then when it was time to go out – Isis Dreamweaver (the black one) stuck her nose out the door, turn around, looked at me with that look – you know the one – “do I look crazy to you” look…and went back to bed.

Zac got as far as the first step down on the deck and then a raindrop hit his nose – and he scampered back in…

They hate the rain…love the snow…but, hate the rain…

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. gemma
    Oct 28, 2009 @ 18:47:47

    Just dragged my girl down the driveway to do anything at all. She squatted and charged back to the house. I will have to be satisfied with that since it is such a blustery and horribly wet night. At least she went as far as she did. It’s good to be warm and dry for sure.

  2. Stephanie McCane
    Oct 28, 2009 @ 19:43:58

    My dogs refuse to get off the porch in rain or snow. It’s been raining for two days now, they’re gonna have to get out there at some point! haha

  3. Pat Wys
    Oct 28, 2009 @ 20:45:56

    My dog (Osama Bin Doggie..a total terroist) hates to go out in the rain. She has me trained to take her out under an umbrella.

    Pat

  4. Pat
    Oct 28, 2009 @ 21:58:44

    When we lived in NJ (where we had more snow than here), our dog would walk on his two front paws ONLY across the deck in the snow. It was really funny to see. I guess he thought at least he was keeping two feet out of the snow.

  5. Sheila
    Oct 28, 2009 @ 22:15:03

    Smart dogs! Madison hates the wind. And it was really whipping in St. George today.

  6. Rhonda StitchingNut
    Oct 31, 2009 @ 19:29:08

    Bill’s like that. Won’t go out in the rain but loves to shovel snow. I can’t even drag him out somewhere when it rains. We spent this afternoon racking and leave blowing. Bill and I took turns until I had him sit and watch before he fell down. It was a nice day!

    Happy Halloween!

