Stuff…

1)  I have been working on the candle mat I mentioned  –  it has to be at the shop by next Thursday.  Think it will turn out cute.

2) Went shopping yesterday for a couple of sweat suits – I haven’t bought any for a couple of years – and wanted some new ones to go on my yoga retreat.  Got a pretty blue one and a lavender one..

3)  Need to do laundry.  Have not been able to do laundry in over a week – as the city sent out a notice that they were flushing the lines and advised us not to do any laundry until yesterday…I still give it an extra day!  So tomorrow will be spent doing a ton of laundry.

4)  When they flush the lines I end up buying gallons of water to cook with – and to wash my dishes.  It’s probably silly – but, I’m not taking any chances.

5)  Making more of that apple sauce tonight – it turned out so good that I am really enjoying it.  And, it beats eating a bunch of candy or something as a snack.

6)  Someone asked how I made it: 

Peel, core and slice the apples; fill crock pot with apple slices; add 1/2 a cup of water; add 1/2 cup of sugar mixed with cinnamon.  Turn crock pot on to high.  Three hours later and a quick stir and you have chunky apple sauce…

7)  Still don’t know what the crazy kidney stone is doing – but, am not in pain anymore – so, I’ll take that!

8)  What’s up with Criminal Minds last night – a re-run!  Just because the darn World Series or whatever that is is on – doesn’t mean that the rest of us need to be stuck with re-runs!

9)  Killian said to say “hello” – he has discovered my loom!  And, has decided it is a perfect place to sleep…right under it with his head on the bar of the stand!  At least he doesn’t play with the yarn!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Stephanie McCane
    Oct 29, 2009 @ 19:25:51

    That’s good Killian doesn’t play with the yarn on your loom! Ashmae your show was a rerun last night, the world series is on again tonight but the shows I watch are all new. I hate when they do that, the whole world isn’t watching baseball!

  2. Pat Wys
    Oct 30, 2009 @ 03:48:38

    Ok now I can’t wait to make some applesauce. I haven’t done it in years. My kids used to ask me to make it all the time. I’ll be peeling apples tonight!

    Pat

