Quick Version of Today…

Killian is still sick – and the vet gave us some meds.  He can’t eat until tomorrow and he’s not at all happy about that!  If he isn’t well by tomorrow – then he will have to go in to the Vet’s and have some blood work run to see if it is anything really serious.

Had a doctor’s appointment today to check out a mole that is behind my ear and right under where my glasses sit…He decided to take it off in the office.  Really didn’t hurt – the novicane hurt worse…And, the little moles are on their way to be checked out by a lab…

Was visiting with mother for an hour or so.  She was very alert and wanted to come and visit my apartment…She wanted me to stay longer – so, I  told her that I would come and spend Monday afternoon with her.  She was really happy about that.

All is well! 

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Stephanie McCane
    Nov 05, 2009 @ 21:18:58

    I hope Killian starts to get better soon, and that there is nothing to serious going on inside him.

  2. Tammy
    Nov 06, 2009 @ 01:45:52

    Sure hope they figure out what is going on with Killian. It’s horrible when our 4-legged kids get sick. And I hope the moles turn out to be nothing for you as well.

  3. Julie
    Nov 06, 2009 @ 07:30:51

    Poor Killian; I hope the meds help him and he gets better real soon.

    Sounds like you had a really nice visit with your mother; that’s nice.

  4. Pat
    Nov 07, 2009 @ 22:05:58

    I hope Killian is doing better. I have a surgery date and time (Friday the 13th at noon…UGH) for the removal of this recently-diagnosed skin cancer.

