Retreat…Part 3

A walk around the property was such fun…

Ownerhouse

The retreat owners lived right next door to the our accommodations.  Lots of windows which brought lots of light in – and at night the lights just lit up the area.

trollbld

I called this the Troll Building – it is one of the houses that can be rented if you wish to go by yourself or with another person and want privacy. 

outhouse

It even came with its own little out house…

mtwashview

The views were incredible…the higher up you walked the prettier the views became.

medgazebo2

At the top of the hill was the Meditation Gazebo – there were times when there were two scheduled group meditations if anyone cared to join in (it was not part of our retreat but I am sure we could have attended)  – or if you wished you could go visit the gazebo whenever.

groupphoto

Our group…and what a great group of people.  You would have thought that we had known each other forever.  We were comfortable with each other, we learned from each other, and we became friends with each other. 

For me – this retreat taught me to give new foods a chance – (you might discover something you love); taught me techniques to help with my health;  gave me a chance to explore my creativity and to find new ideas and patterns to try in my knitting; and gave me a chance to enjoy myself and others and to be able to extend the hand of friendship to those I did not know before.  It was a wonderful and inspiring week-end.

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Debby
    Nov 13, 2009 @ 01:41:40

    Sara, I envy your retreat! Looks like you and the others had a fantastic time and beautiful surroundings in which to relax and enjoy all the new experiences. Good for you!!

  2. Pat
    Nov 13, 2009 @ 08:56:50

    What a pretty place….so peaceful-looking!

  3. Stephanie McCane
    Nov 13, 2009 @ 08:57:31

    I love the troll house! too cute! What a beautiful view too.

  4. Sarah
    Nov 13, 2009 @ 09:03:51

    I’m jealous!

  5. Joe
    Nov 14, 2009 @ 15:50:22

    Looks like a very pretty place. Glad you were able to get away and do something fun!

