Friday Fill-ins – #150

fridayfillin.gif

1. The last band I saw live was Marty Stuart and it was in Tennessee at the State Fair.  That was a long time ago.  I haven’t been to a pop or country concert since I moved to New Hampshire.

2. What I look forward to most on Thanksgiving is leftovers.  I love to fix a turkey sandwich on plain ole white bread later that evening or the next day! 

3. My Christmas/holiday shopping is a vague list in my mind – none of which has been either bought or made.

4. Thoughts of beautiful knit and quilt patterns fill my head.

5. I wish I could wear those long outer coats that the cowboys wear.  They are so neat looking – but, I am just too short and they look funny on me.

6. Bagpipes have the most haunting sound.  Some times I just can’t bear to listen to them…other times I am okay.

7. And as for the weekend, tonight I’m looking forward to going over to the knit shop for the beginning of their three day holiday festival, tomorrow my plans include going to the craft fair in Cornish and maybe back to the knit shop  and Sunday, I want to take a class or two at the knit shop.  I am taking the class on how to make your own stitch markers and I want to take the class on how to make polymer buttons…but, not sure I can get there in time for that one.

You can play here!

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Pat
    Nov 13, 2009 @ 20:08:57

    Sounds like you have good weekend plans….enjoy!!!

  2. Stephanie McCane
    Nov 13, 2009 @ 20:55:52

    I also love long coats, but I’m too short as well.

    Head also filled with quilt and knit patterns, almost too many!

  3. Rachel
    Nov 14, 2009 @ 00:22:25

    Your #4 resonated with me tonight. You know, Sara, sometimes I lie in bed and I can’t get to sleep because all I can think about is sewing and (lately) knitting. It’s not school work or course work that keeps me up at night anymore. Nope… it’s ‘needle’ work. Isn’t that crazy?

    The sound of bagpipes makes me want to cry. They remind me of my dad.

    I hope you have a wonderful time at the craft fair. There are a few Christmas craft sales going on around here, plus the light up of the tree at city hall tomorrow (yes, already!) and they always have booths and tables of local goods and crafts. I should take some time away from marking and go.

    Have a lovely weekend!

