Ten on Tuesday…

10 Things I Wish I Knew How to Do

1)  Ride a bike – I never learned as a child. 

2)  Swim – Again, I never learned as a child.  My mother was afraid that we would get hurt if participated in these two activities.

3)  Crochet – Never have been able to crochet…I’ve tried – and it just doesn’t work for me.

4)  Sing – I got kicked out of music class in the sixth grade – the teacher said I sounded terrible – she kicked several of us out!  Our teacher, Mrs. Ida Davidson taught the boys how to carve in wood and taught the girls how to embroider.  That way when the school had a program for the music program – she proudly showed our parents what we had accomplished.  I will never forget her…

5)  Dye my own fabric or yarn – I’ve often thought about it – and maybe I will learn in the next few years.

6)  Astral projection – it would just be so cool!

7)  Enjoy winter sports – like skiing, snowmobiling, etc.  I’ve never really felt comfortable doing these things.

8)  Communicate with animals

9)  Create patterns and fabric lines – oh, that would be so awesome. 

10)  Travel the world with no money or time constraints.

You can play here

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Dave Daniels
    Nov 17, 2009 @ 19:49:40

    Well, I can help you with 5 and 6. Just astral project yourself down here and I’ll show you how to dye yarn!

  2. Pat
    Nov 17, 2009 @ 20:15:51

    I can do #’s 1, 2, 3, and 4……as for winter sports, I don’t like the cold weather, so I’ve never had the desire to do winter sports. # 10 would be WONDERFUL. AND…I say a big HOORAY for Mrs. Ida Davidson and a big BOOOO for a teacher who would kick any 6th grader out of music class. I wish there were no people like her in my chosen profession of teaching!

  3. Stephanie McCane
    Nov 17, 2009 @ 21:06:28

    I thought you did crochet. I’m with you on 5, 9 and 10!

  4. Pat Wys
    Nov 18, 2009 @ 08:06:25

    Well I could just punch that music teacher. Shame on her and kudos to Ida Davidson. Hmm about that list. If you decide on number 1and 2..get a helmet and some floaties. I’ll be happy to accompany you for #10.
    Pat

  5. Janet
    Nov 18, 2009 @ 09:57:42

    Ooooh, I like #10! Swimming and biking were so much a part of my childhood, it was like walking to me! Can’t wait til I can ride again 🙂

  6. Vicki
    Nov 18, 2009 @ 10:51:21

    As a former music teacher, I can’t believe a teacher actually threw you out of class for a lack of ability. I bet you really can sing, but that nasty teacher gave you a complex. Sing, girl! And good for Ida for teaching you a skill that you carried with you.

  7. Julie
    Nov 18, 2009 @ 11:39:34

    I never got kicked out of music class, but when I tried out for chorus in 6th grade the music teacher stopped me after about 2 seconds and told me I wasn’t going to make it! I have never forgotten that.

