Friday Fill-in #151…

fridayfillin.gif 

1. We need love.  As the Beatles said “All we need is love, love, love is all we need.”

2. Thought about my previous Thanksgiving disasters in the kitchen and it made me smile.

3. If you want something all you need to do is ask, believe and receive!  I am a firm believer that what we put out there we get back.

4. I will be celebrating Thanksgiving for two days this year because I am having dinner at Scarlett and Elizabeth’s on Friday and then on Saturday they are coming to my house to enjoy my ham and scalloped potatoes.

5. Massachusetts has a proposed 5% sales tax on elective cosmetic surgery; I think in the cases where it is for total vanity – like a boob job or botox injections – things like that – then it is okay.  But not for someone who really needs the surgery…either for health or mental issues…

6. Everyone getting along makes for a happy holiday.

7. And as for the weekend, tonight I’m looking forward to working on some quilt blocks that I need to finish, tomorrow my plans include going to a craft fair and then home to knit and quilt and Sunday, I want to relax and enjoy my day!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Stephanie
    Nov 20, 2009 @ 17:16:51

    I completely agree with #6! The holiday’s I didn’t enjoy as much were usually due to someone who refused to cooperate. This year everyone seems to be in check..hehe

  2. Pat
    Nov 20, 2009 @ 22:43:37

    I hope our holidays go smoothly. The daughter and her hubby and kids are coming and sometimes nerves get a bit “frayed”. LOL

