He's the One…

Have you ever met someone who just puts a smile on your face and a song in your heart and makes you glad you woke up?  Today I did! 

He’s handsome.  He’s charming.  And, I think it was love at first sight! 

We met at Lake Sunapee boat ramp.  He was swimming in the cold water and he looked so cute …

Rocky1

His name is Rocky.  He is a Chesapeake Bay Retriever.  And, he came flying out of the water, ball in mouth right up to me and dropped the ball!  I threw the ball as far as I could and he went flying after it.

Rocky2

He showed me how he loves to play with the orange ball…chasing it around and hitting it with his feet!

Rocky3

Then it was time to bury it…he loves to bury everything!  And, his little legs were just going as fast as they could…

Rocky4

And, who would not love him…look at that face!  But, alas, our love could not last – he belonged to some else! 

He is almost 12 months old and is a wonderful dog – so, I was told.  He tried to follow me to my car but then he caught sight of the orange ball sailing into the air and he was off to get it.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Stephanie McCane
    Nov 21, 2009 @ 20:30:34

    Wow only 12 months old… he’s going to be a big dog!

  2. Pat
    Nov 21, 2009 @ 21:50:06

    What a great set of photos……I’m happy you shared them. What a FUN thing to have happen on your outing today. (I’d hate to take him home in my car, though, as it looks like he gets very wet and sandy…..LOL)

  3. Rachel
    Nov 22, 2009 @ 13:44:08

    Oh he’s so sweet. Dogs always put a smile on my face too!

