My Corner of the World…

Yesterday, I ran up to New London, New Hampshire to see a couple of friends who were participating in the VNA (Visiting Nurse Association) Christmas bazaar.

On the way home, I stopped by Lake Sunapee Harbor – I love to go there!  Mom loves it too…and tells me when they take them down there in the van.

lksunapee

 This is the view across the lake – private homes and some condos up on the hill.  I can only imagine the view is awesome for them.

lksunapee1

I think the yellow house on the hill is either an inn or a building that can be rented for special occasions.  The blue building is the Anchorage – a restaurant on the harbor. 

Sometimes if you are lucky – you might get a glimpse of two really well known Lake Sunapee residents – and members of Aero**ith…name Steven T*ler and J*e P*rry.  They still jam with some of the folks in the area. (I’ve not been so lucky!  Darn it!)

lksunapee2

Another lovely home across the lake…The area is just lovely!  And, there area a few places that you can take a walk.

It is a beautiful area – no matter the weather or the season.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jennifer
    Nov 22, 2009 @ 19:36:46

    What a lovely spot! I can see why you like visiting there.

  2. Life Looms Large
    Nov 22, 2009 @ 19:49:29

    Sounds like a nice way to enjoy this really nice late November weather!!!

    Sue

  3. Pat
    Nov 22, 2009 @ 21:03:30

    It looks very pretty there. How far away is that from where you live?

  4. Stephanie McCane
    Nov 24, 2009 @ 21:16:10

    Just beautiful! I’ll take anyone of those houses, even for a day.

